HEDG Membership

University of Abertay Dundee
Dr Alistair Roberston, Director of Teaching and Learning Enhancement

Aberystwyth University
Mr Graham Lewis, Co ordinator

Anglia Ruskin University
Ms Sharon Waller, Head of Learning and Teaching Development

University of the Arts London
Ms Elizabeth Staddon, Associate Dean, Learning, Teaching and Enhancement

Aston University
Dr Julian Lamb, Head of Academic Practice

Bangor University
Dr Caroline Bowman

University of Bath
Mr Andrew Pickford

Queen’s University Belfast
Dr Claire Dewhirst, Head of Educational and Skills Development

Birmingham City University
Dr Luke Millard, Director, Education Development Service

University of Birmingham
Ms Sarah King

Bishop Grosseteste University
Dr Claire Thomson, Head of Centre for Enhancement in Learning and Teaching 

University of Bolton
Dr Emily McIntosh, Director of Student Life

University of Bradford
Mr Paul Watson, Head of Academic Quality and Teaching Excellence

University of Brighton
Professor Gina Wisker, Centre for Learning and Teaching

University of Bristol
Dr Mark Allinson, Associate PVC Learning and Teaching

Brunel University

Buckingshire New University
Ms Julie Irwin, Academic Enhancement Manager

University of Cambridge
Dr Meg Tait, Academic Staff Development Officer

Canterbury Christ Church University
Mrs Alison Eyden, Director of Learning and Teaching Enhancement

Cardiff University
Mr Nathan Roberts

Cardiff Metropolitan University
Miss Claire Morgan, Dean of Learning and Teaching

University of Chester
Dr Kate Litherland

Coventry University
Mr Martin Jenkins, Head of Academic Development

City, University of London
Professor Susannah Quinsee, Director, Learning Development Centre

Cranfield University
Dr Tracey Bailey, Academic Professional Development Lead

University for the Creative Arts
Ms Annamarie Mckie, Learning and Teaching Facilitator

University of Cumbria
Isabel Donnelly, Head of Learning and Teaching Development

De Montfort University
Dr Kevin Merry, Senior Academic Learning & Organisational Development Consultant

University of Derby
Ms Fiona Shelton, Head of the Centre for Excellence in Learning

Dublin Institute of Technology
Dr Jen Harvey, Head of Life Long Learning

Durham University
Dr Sam Nolan, Assistant Director, Academic and Research Development

University of East Anglia
Phil Long

Edge Hill University
Professor Mark Schofield, Dean of Teaching and Learning Development Unit

University of Edinburgh
Dr Jon Turner, Director, Institute for Academic Development

Edinburgh Napier University
Dr Fiona Smart, Senior Lecturer (Academic Practice)

University of Exeter
Dr Gillian Auld, Director of Academic Development and Enhancement

Keele University
Rafe Hallett, Director of the Keele Institute for Innovation and Teaching Excellence

University of Glasgow
Dr Matthew Williamson, Director, Learning and Teaching Centre

Glasgow Caledonian University
Dr Alison Nimmo, Head of Department

University of Greenwich

Dr Clare Saunders, University Director of Learning and Teaching

Harper Adams University
Head of Educational Development & Quality Enhancement

Heriot-Watt University
Ms Martha Caddell

University of Hertfordshire
Dr Helen Barefoot, Deputy Director of the Learning and Teaching Innovation Centre

University of Hull
Dr Jenny Lawrence, T&L Advisor (SoTL)

Keele University
Dr Jackie Potter, Head of Learning and Professional Development

University of Kent
Dr Louise Naylor, Head, Unit for the Enhancement of Learning & Teaching

King’s College London
Dr Kelly Coate, Director, King’s Institute of Learning & Teaching

Kingston University
Ms Penny Burden

Lancaster University
Mr Simon Allan, Head of Professional Development

University of Central Lancashire
Susan Moron-Garcia

Leeds Beckett University
Clara Davies, Head of Academic Staff Development

University of Leeds
Ms Louise Woodcock, Head of Academic Practice

University of Leicester
Dr Frances Deepwell, Director of Academic Practice

University of Liverpool
Ms Sue Bolt, Head of Academic Development 

Liverpool John Moores University
Dr Clare Milsom, Head of Academic Practice

London Metropolitan University
Professor Digby Warren, Head of CELT

London South Bank University
Dr Saranne Weller, Director for Research Informed Teaching 

Lougborough University
Ms Sarah Turner

London School of Economics
Dr Claire Gordon, Head, LSE Teaching and Learning Centre

London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
Dr Lorraine Locke, SL in Learning and Teaching Development

Manchester Metropolitan University
Ms Rachel Forsyth

University of Newcastle
Mr Richard Harrison, Head of Learning and Teaching Development

Newman University
Dr John Peters, Head of Academic Practice

Northumbria University
Dr Sue Mathieson, Academic Development Officer

Nottingham Trent University
Ms Jane McNeil, Director of Academic Development

University of Oxford
Dr Julia Horn

Oxford Brookes University
Dr Jackie Potter, Head of OCSLD 

Plymouth University
Dr Jennie Winter

Plymouth College of Art
Ms Ellen Sims, Head of Learning and Teaching

University of Portsmouth
Ms Amy Barlow, Head of Academic Development

Queen Mary University of London
Mr Antony Aleksiev

University of Reading
Ms Deb Heighes, Head, Academic Development and Enhancement

Roehampton University
Ms Jo Peat, Head of Academic Practice, Roehampton University

Royal College of Art
Mr Chris Mitchell, Head, Academic Development

Royal Holloway University of London
Dr Mark Crompton, Educational Development Officer

University of Salford
Ms Janet Lloyd, Head of the Academic Development Unit

University of Sheffield
Ms Amy Jeffries, Academic Skills Manager

Sheffield Hallam University
Ms Juliet Hinrichsen, Head of Academic Professional Development

University of Southampton
Dr Helen Carmichael, Director of Programmes and Deputy Director

St Mary’s University
Dr Adam Longcroft, Dean of Learning and Teaching

University of St. Andrews
Dr Heather McKiggan-Fee, Educational & Postgraduate Researcher Developer

Staffordshire University
Ms Marj Spiller, Head of Professional Development

University of Stirling
Dr Catriona Cunningham, Academic Development Partner

University of Strathclyde
Mr Stuart Boon, Course Director PfCert AAS

University of Sunderland
Ms Sarah Graham, Director of Academic Services

University of Sussex
Mr David Walker, Head of Technology Enhanced Learning

Teeside University
Dr Jonathan Eaton, Head of Learning and Teaching

University College Birmingham
Dr Sarah Edwards, Assistant Director, Teaching and Learning Enhancement

University College London
Dr Sam Smidt, Associate Director, UCL Arena Centre for Research-Based Education

University Campus Suffolk
Dr Christine Smith, Quality Enhancement Manager

University of South Wales
Ms Clare Kell, Director, Centre for Excellence in Learning and Teaching

Ulster University 
Professor Diane Hazlett, Director of the Centre for Higher Education Research & Practice

University of Warwick
Letizia Gramaglia

University of West London
Lesley-Jane Eales-Reynolds, Head of Academic Practice

University of Westminster
Dr Liz Sage, University Director of Academic Professional Development

University of Winchester
Dr Alison James, Acting Director, Academic Quality and Development

University of Wolverhampton
Dr Megan Lawton, Senior Adviser, Academic Practise

University of the West of England
Dr Elizabeth Cleaver, Director of Learning and Teaching

University of York
Mr Nigel Dandy, Head of Academic Support Office

York St John University
Dr Helen May, Head of Teaching and Learning